I Hate Perfume, Christopher Brosius, CB I Hate Perfume

I Hate Perfume. It’s a provocative statement that also happens to be the name of a niche fragrance house started by Christopher Brosius… and it is also his manifesto. While it seems like a treasonous position for a perfumer, CB I Hate Perfume creates unusually intriguing fragrances that are overtly based on notes about memory or moments in life. This recently released video conveys relevance of smell, Brosius’ view of what fragrance is not supposed to be, and his creative process. It is notably authentic and direct and a real contrast to the way many fragrance brands present their stories. The CB I Hate Perfume website is not the most polished of experiences, but there is certainly abundant content to feed the curious mind.

